Home / Announcements / Entry deadline for 2016 recycling ‘Oscars’ nears

Entry deadline for 2016 recycling ‘Oscars’ nears

Businesses, charities and local authorities have until midday on 4 March to showcase their efforts in recycling and reuse by entering the 2016 Awards for Excellence in Recycling and Waste Management.

The awards are free to enter, by submitting a 500 word summary. The eleven categories which celebrate innovative and creative recycling achievements are:

  • Retail Recycling Champion
  • Circular Economy Success
  • Waste Management Initiative in the Commercial and Public Sector
  • Design of a Waste Management Facility
  • Collection Crew of the Year
  • The Best Community Recycling Initiative
  • Recycling Business of the Year
  • Civic Amenity Site of the Year
  • The Best Local Authority Recycling Initiative
  • Local Authority Recycling Champion
  • Zero Waste Platinum Award

The awards ceremony, takes place on 19 May 2016, at the Landmark Hotel in London.

About Sarah OBeirne

Leave a Reply