Home / Awards / Entries open for European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards 2024

Entries open for European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards 2024

The European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards are back for 2024, with entries now open to businesses and individuals from the professional cleaning sector.

Now in their seventh year, the pan-European awards give service providers, manufacturers, and distributors the opportunity to share their achievements and gain invaluable recognition for their vital work.

From sustainability and diversity commitments, to technological innovations and training initiatives, the awards shine a spotlight on those going above and beyond in the professional cleaning and hygiene industry.

This year, there are 10 categories, each designed to recognise success and reward excellence. These are:

  • Start-up business of the year
  • Best use of smart solutions by service providers
  • Investment in training
  • Excellence in client/contractor partnerships
  • Sustainability – best practice
  • Commitment to diversity in the workforce
  • Best initiative raising the profile of the cleaning sector
  • Technological innovation of the year
  • Leader of the year
  • Rising star award

Entries will close at the end of April and the finalists will be revealed in July 2024. Winners will be announced at an awards ceremony and gala dinner, which will take place on 3 October in Lisbon, Portugal.

Michelle Marshall, Editor of European Cleaning Journal and founder of the awards, said: “After the huge success of our event in Dublin last year, we are delighted to be bringing the European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards to Lisbon in 2024. We are really looking forward to hearing all about your success stories from the past 12-months.

“As well as the service and product led categories, we also have our individual awards for leaders and rising stars. It’s always such a privilege to learn more about your businesses and achievements, and we cannot wait to read through all the nominations in the coming months.”

The categories, criteria and entry form can be found on the award website: www.echawards.com.

About Sarah OBeirne

Leave a Reply