Home / Awards / European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards 2019 open for entries
Cleaning & Hygiene Awards 2018 in Berlin

European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards 2019 open for entries

The annual European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards 2019 are now open for entries from service providers, manufacturers and distributors across Europe.

The awards, which recognise standards of excellence in the professional cleaning industry, are the only pan-European awards for the sector.

Bringing together the best in the cleaning and hygiene industry, the winners will be revealed at the glittering awards ceremony and gala dinner, which will take place on 17 October at The Church House, London, followed by an after-party at a surprise central London location.

There are 10 categories designed to recognise success and reward excellence in the cleaning and hygiene sectors. 

  • Best use of smart solutions by service providers
  • Investment in training
  • Excellence in client/contractor partnerships
  • Added value excellence by distributors
  • Sustainability – best practice
  • Commitment to diversity in the workforce
  • Best initiative raising the profile of the cleaning sector
  • Technological innovation of the year
  • Leader of the year
  • Rising star award

The awards, now in their fourth year, were launched by the European Cleaning Journal and are organised by the Environment Media Group. This year’s sponsors include Tana Chemie, Ceris Burns International, Jangro, Vectair Systems, Vermop Salmon, Principle Cleaning, Greenspeed, Diversey, Amsterdam Rai, and Truvox International.

Michelle Marshall, Editor of the European Cleaning Journal, said: “Building on the success of the past three years, we are thrilled to be bringing the European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards to London for the first time. Last year we received over 100 entries and we’re looking forward to hearing more about the great achievements from across the sector this year. The awards are open to businesses from across Europe so if you can demonstrate excellence in any of the categories, we’d encourage you to enter.”

The entry form can be found on the Award website: https://www.echawards.com/ and entries should be submitted by 17 June 2019.


About Sarah OBeirne

Leave a Reply