Home / Awards / European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards now open for entries
2019 winners

European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards now open for entries

The European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards are back and organisers are calling for entries from service providers, manufacturers and distributors across Europe.

The awards are a celebration of excellence in the professional cleaning industry. As the only pan-European awards for the sector, they provide the opportunity for businesses and individuals from across the continent to share their stories of success.

Michelle Marshall, Editor of the European Cleaning Journal and founder of the awards, said: “Over the past year, the cleaning and hygiene sector has really stepped into the spotlight and people from outside our industry are finally starting to recognise the vital role we play in society. From the key workers who have remained on the frontline throughout the pandemic, to the innovators who have created Covid-busting solutions, the cleaning industry has really stepped up to the challenge.

“The awards provide a fantastic opportunity to showcase your achievements and gain wide-spread recognition from the most respected companies in the sector. As we look ahead to a more promising future, we cannot wait to hear your success stories and bring our industry together once again to celebrate in Brussels.” 

There are 10 categories designed to recognise success and reward excellence in the cleaning and hygiene sectors.

  • Start-up Business of the Year
  • Best use of smart solutions by service providers
  • Investment in training
  • Excellence in client/contractor partnerships
  • Sustainability – best practice
  • Commitment to diversity in the workforce
  • Best initiative raising the profile of the cleaning sector
  • Technological innovation of the year
  • Leader of the year
  • Rising star award

Entries close on 15 October 2021 and the winners will be revealed at the glittering awards ceremony and gala dinner, which will take place on 28 April 2022 at Le Plaza Hotel in Brussels.

The entry form can be found on the Award website: https://www.echawards.com/

For further information visit www.echawards.com or contact awards@europeancleaningjournal.com


About Sarah OBeirne

Leave a Reply