Home / Awards / Loo of the Year Awards: Class of 2018

Loo of the Year Awards: Class of 2018

The winners of the 2018  Loo of the Year Awards were announced at a ceremony held at The St Johns Hotel in Solihull, Birmingham on 6 December 2018.

Overall Trophy Winners are selected from current year’s National Award Winners. The Overall Loo of the Year Awards Trophy is awarded to the provider of one or more entries who in the opinion of the judges deserves to receive the accolade of the top Loo of the Year Award. The winner is presented with the Prestigious Golden Loo Seat Trophy.

All Trophy winners are also presented with a framed personalised certificate.  The certificates show the following year, e.g. 2018 winners certificates will show 2019.

The Hall of Fame displays the names of each annual Overall Trophy winner since the awards commenced in 1987.

There have been Overall Trophy Winners from nine of the 15 Market Sectors covered by the 61 Entry Categories.

Award Winner 
UK Loo of the Year Award Trophy Winner JD Wetherspoon
Individual Categories  The Deep Hull
Public Toilet Entries Danfo (UK) Ltd
Corporate Provider Entries JD Wetherspoon
Accessible Toilet Entries McDonald’s
Changing Places Toilet Entries University of Worcester
Space to Change Toilet  Entries The Booking Office – JD Wetherspoon
Baby Changing Facilities Entries Lakeside Village Outlet Shopping Centre Doncaster
Eco Friendly Toilet Entries The Phoenix Centre Sandwich
Local Authority Entries Fife Coast & Countryside Trust

About Sarah OBeirne

Leave a Reply