Home / Announcements / European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards 2020 open for entries
Winners of the 2019 European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards

European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards 2020 open for entries

Entries are now open for the European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards 2020 which are organised by European Cleaning Journal (ECJ).

The fifth annual event, which will take place on November 5 2020 at Le Plaza Hotel in Brussels, is the only pan-European awards scheme to celebrate the cleaning and hygiene sector.

From technological innovations and smart solutions, to a commitment to diversity and training, the awards were created to recognise standards of excellence in the professional cleaning industry.

There are 10 categories this year, including a new ‘start-ups’ category for 2020, which will shine a spotlight on early stage businesses that are making a big impact in the cleaning and hygiene sector.

The categories are:

1. Best use of smart solutions by service providers
2. Investment in training
3. Excellence in client/contractor partnerships
4. Start-up business of the year
5. Sustainability – best practice
6. Commitment to diversity in the workforce
7. Best initiative raising the profile of the cleaning sector
8. Technological innovation of the year
9. Leader of the year
10. Rising star award

Michelle Marshall, Editor of ECJ said: “2019 was a fantastic year for the European Cleaning & Hygiene awards, with a record number of entries from across Europe. It was brilliant to see so many new faces coming through and hear all about their outstanding contributions to our industry.

“As we bring in a new decade and mark our fifth annual event, we’re incredibly excited to learn what success looks like in 2020. From sustainability and diversity commitments to empowering the younger generation to build a career in a sector that is so often overlooked, we want to hear all about your efforts to support the industry. Best of luck to all entrants.”

The awards were launched in 2016 by ECJ in partnership with Environment Media Group. To mark their fifth year, a new logo and website has been designed.

This year’s sponsors include InnuScience, Werner & Mertz, Vectair, Jangro, Ceris Burns PR, Amsterdam Rai and Greenspeed.

The entry form can be found on the awards website and entries should be submitted by 21 June 2020.


About Sarah OBeirne

Leave a Reply